Reviews and Awards

With a rating of 9.7/10 from Booking.com, and 5/5 from Trip Advisor, Haven Point Inn has recieved outstanding reviews and awards since our opening in 2014.  Since that time, we have been consistently ranked as one of the top Inns/Bed and Breakfasts in Rock Hall. Just a few of the reviews we have recieved from our guests are presented below.  

 

Trip Advisor Reviews – Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g41351-d7733114-Reviews-Haven_Point_Inn-Rock_Hall_Maryland.html

 

 

Reviewed May 29, 2015

Best B&B in Rock Hall, MD

We stayed at Haven Point Inn for the first time in March 2015 and keep going back!!! It is beautiful and Judith and Paul are the perfect hosts. The breakfast was fabulous and the facilities are brand new so clean, fresh and relaxing

 

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Great place

We had a wonderful time! Thank you for a nice quiet stay as the room was perfect! We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and also the kind friendly staff/owners who went out of their way in all aspects to make sure we were taken care of. We will come again!

 

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Evening in Rock Hall

Arrived in Rock Hall during a rain storm just before dinner. Found the Haven Point In and Gallery. The owners were friendly and helpful. The accommodation were exactly what we were looking for. The restored carriage house had four separate suites with private baths.
The breakfast in the morning was truly amazing!! Complete with coffee and juice. They even have bottles of wine to wind down in the evening. The Gallery had original works of art, jewelry and crafts prices were reasonable and fair. We will be returning to the Haven Point Inn and Gallery. Thank you for sharing your beautiful Inn.

 

A modern Bed and Breakfast

This is a 4 bedroom B&B. The accommodations are in a new building behind the main house where the owner lives. The 4 rooms have their own bathroom and are modern in style/decoration. All are on the 2nd floor with a common room and dining room on the first floor. A wrap around balcony connects the 4 rooms. Owner is very nice and knowledgeable of places to have dinner and lunch. Bikes available if you want to ride around the area.

 

 

Wonderful Stay, Exceptional Service

I found Haven Point Inn and Gallery by chance while looking for accommodations for a wedding in the area myself and my boyfriend were attending. What an incredible find! Judith, the proprietor, was so incredibly accommodating to our crazy schedule (we planned to arrive very late after driving down from NYC). She was friendly and welcoming when we arrived, showing us all the facilities and the little comfort devices of our room. The room was gorgeous, clean, and well furnished. The location was right near the water, but set back a bit and surrounded by a lovely garden that Judith tends herself. And oh my, the breakfast. Such a generous and delicious breakfast that she cooks. While we were eating, Judith gave us a lovely run down of the local attractions and tips for getting around. Had we been able to stay longer we would have absolutely taken advantage of some of her suggestions, especially the sailing cruises. Overall, I would absolutely return to this lovely inn again for a more extended stay!

 

Reviewed September 6, 2016

Haven Point Inn Rocks in Rock Hall!

We spent a fun August weekend at Haven Point Inn and Gallery and were totally satisfied with our stay. Judith Miller was an excellent hostess from the minute we arrived. She prepared a fresh gourmet breakfast, well-prepared, and delicious, served in the gallery amongst her artwork. Loved the Egg Shakshuka and Breakfast Casserole, customized for my vegetarian preferences! Every morning she made a fresh pot of coffee, different from the day before. Our room was modern, crisp in color, and very comfortable. She provided touring bikes, which we utilized to tour Rock Hall, checking out galleries, restaurants, shops, and waterfront. Judith was the perfect hostess and we will hope to return for another seasonal weekend. Thank you!

 

 

Reviewed August 10, 2016

Delightful B&B

There are four rooms in a building above a small artist gallery. Rooms are new, modern and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding, and is served at a large table in the middle of the gallery space, so it was lovely to look at the photos, paintings, jewelry and handmade gifts as we waited for breakfast. Excellent place to stay in picturesque Rock Hall, MD. Beautiful gardens and bunnies on the lawn made my day!

Reviewed August 5, 2016

 

Four Nights In July 2016

I had the distinct pleasure of staying at the Haven Point Inn and Gallery for four nights in July 2016. I traveled alone and wanted a safe, clean, quiet place to stay. Booking online was easy and I received confirmation from Proprietor, Judith Miller, very quickly. Between the time I booked and I traveled I had several questions which I emailed to Judith and which she patiently answered. Judith’s assistance choosing a room at Haven Point Inn, as well as her responses to my travel questions, were very helpful. When I arrived, Judith welcomed me, gave me a tour of the grounds, and the gallery, (where breakfast is served), pointed out all the bicycles for guests’ use, gave me a choice of breakfast times and dishes, took my breakfast order, and showed me to my room.

I was pleased when we entered the room where I would stay. Judith made sure the room was cooled prior to my arrival. The room and bathroom were spotless and smelled like new construction (very good). Judith explained the amenities and left me to myself to enjoy the quiet. My room looked out the back of Haven Point Inn over a park-like yard and garden.

After a restful sleep on a very comfortable mattress and between really comfortable sheets, I went down to the gallery and helped myself to the large carafe of really good hot coffee. With my first cup of coffee I walked around the gallery and looked at the artwork on the walls, as well as the ceramics, textiles, and jewelry on display. Judith served my breakfast, Shakshuka, a flavorful dish of eggs poached in a sauce of tomatoes, peppers, and onions, which she garnished with fresh spices, picked from her garden. The dish was so good, I ordered it four days in a row and enjoyed each day with cup after cup of coffee. While I was alone for breakfast the first morning, the following two mornings there were other guests at the farm table in the gallery. I enjoyed meeting the other travelers and hearing their stories.

A must see for nature and wildlife lovers in Rock Hall is Eastern Neck National Wildlife Refuge. Bring binoculars and your camera. It is flat and great for bike riding. There are seven trails, two of which are wheel chair accessible. There are four miles of paved roads on which bikes are permitted. Bug spray, which Judith put out for guests, is recommended in the summer at the Refuge.

There are restaurants within walking distance of Haven Point Inn and the beach is a two minute drive. Sunsets are a must see at the beach. One evening I took a sunset cruise on a sailboat which boards five minutes drive from Haven Point Inn. Rock Hall has quaint eateries, as well as larger emporiums where visitors can enjoy seafood, among other things, at water’s edge. I especially enjoyed Java Rock which has fresh salads, sandwiches, as well as ice cream, wine, beer, greeting cards, and gifts. The towns people who work at Java Rock are very friendly as are the local residents who drop in regularly. Across the street from Java Rock is The Hickory Stick, a fun boutique and great place to visit if you need to bring home gifts.

I heartily recommend staying at Haven Point Inn and Gallery when you are in Rock Hall. I was amazed when I returned home from my stay in Rock Hall because I could not remember when I was ever so relaxed on returning home. I would not hesitate to stay at Haven Point Inn and Gallery again if I return to Rock Hall. Thank you Judith for providing the safe, clean, and quiet space I needed. Haven Point Inn and Gallery completely met my expectations.

 

Reviewed November 30, 2015

Awesome

My parents and I spent the weekend here last August and we LOVED it...the rooms are so clean and nice and it is very quiet.....the owner went above and beyond for us and the breakfasts were AWESOME....we loved it so much we already booked a weekend for next year!!!!

 

Reviewed November 1, 2015

Lovely escape ....

Spent two nights at Haven Point. Room was clean, comfortable, well appointed. Breakfasts were excellent, especially the Breakfast Casserole. Judith is an excellent hostess. I can just imagine how wonderful this place is during the summer high season.

 

Reviewed September 28, 2015

excellent weekend get awake

My husband and stayed at Haven point inn for a weekend (baby moon) get away. Julia is an excellent host and inn keeper. She is also an excellent resource for things to do around the area and on the Eastern shore. If you are looking for farmhouse/beach house boutique hotel experience this is the place! Our room was fantastic, clean, equipped with the newest appliances. The breakfast was delicious (she takes your order the day before) and it very filling. The inn is close to the beach and other attractions including the East neck wildlife reserve. Overall we would most definitely return!

 

Reviewed July 29, 2015

The Best, definitely recommend...

We stayed at Haven Point Inn on our first visit to Rock Hall. We had a wonderful few days. Judith was the perfect host. The rooms were new, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect, close to Town, Beach and Marinas. I highly recommend Haven Point Inn and would definitely return....

 

Reviewed June 29, 2015

Would definitely stay here again when we return to Rock Hall

We had a wonderful 2 nights (June 26 &27, 2015) at Haven Point Inn and Gallery. Our room was very nice with everything that we wanted. Very cozy, too. Comfy bed and heating and A/C were perfect. We were meeting friends on a boating trip and appreciated the 1 mile distance to the marina. Bicycles were available right outside. Very flat so an easy place to bike. The breakfast that was included was homemade and delicious. We were able to order from a menu the night before and all of the choices were better than restaurant quality. We ate in the art gallery - that was lots of fun. We met very nice people who were also staying at the Inn. Transportation was so easy - a tram picks you up and takes you anywhere in town for only $1 a ride, It was available until late in the evening which gave us a chance to get together with our friends and safely and quickly return to the Inn. During the day, we visited the nice shops in town. Again, a quick tram ride away - great way to see the entire town. Our hosts could not have been nicer to us.

 

Reviewed May 29, 2015

New Gem In Rock Hall!

If you need a great place to stay in Rock Hall you have to check out this new B&B
This was my third stay at this new B&B and I can only tell you its great! Close to all the major marinas and downtown Rock Hall. Owners Judith and Paul make you feel right at home and Judith's (included) breakfasts are delicious, and you eat in Judith's Art Gallery among all her beautiful paintings and handmade jewelry .Being a boater I have stayed here when my boat went on the hard, and I plan to book rooms when I have more guest's then bunks on my boat for friends and family I know they will love it here too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great 

 

 

Booking.com  - Reviews: 9.7 out of 10 stars

https://www.booking.com/reviews/us/hotel/haven-point-inn.html

 

 

10 “Luxury hotel and bed and breakfast hybrid!”

 

What a treat! Judith is a wonderful hostess, amazing cook and a gifted artist. It is obvious how much she enjoys making people feel comfortable and welcome and she's a pro at it. We love that it's in between a luxury hotel and a quaint bed and breakfast. The rooms and eating space are in a separate building and her house is in front, so no going through the living room and worrying about waking others. The eating space also serves as her gallery. It was wonderful to be able to view her artwork and discuss them with other guests while dining. Haven Point is an intimate, luxurious getaway and we highly recommend it. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed in May 2016

 

10  “A peaceful little palace of rest, refreshment and inspiration.”  

I loved everything about it! The things I would suggest just to enhance it's simple luxury and charm: The option of mini microwave and fridge, A hammock in the backyard and a hot tub! Maybe even one of those little pools! Room service lol *Romantic candlelit dinners in your room or in the garden- packages that include meal options ⭐️

 

Our hostess Judith was wonderful. She was kind, pleasant and always available if we needed anything. Our room was so comfortable! High ceilings, great AC, ceiling fans, awesome shower, plush rugs and the bed was crispy clean, and totally comfortable; great nights sleep. The environment is a haven of serenity and a perfect Simple couples get away. Our room overlooked the garden area . You have access to sit in the garden, and a cafe like seating area outside of the gallery. Bikes are available and free to ride. A sit down gourmet breakfast is served by Judith in the morning in a beautiful dining area within Judith's gallery. I was so inspired, uplifted by her friendliness, hospitality and creative spirit.

Stayed in September 2017

 

10 “Modern amenities, small town charm”

 

Very relaxing stay in an adorable town. Out hosts couldn't be more accommodating. A mini-vacation without the travel all the way to the beach. No crowds and no Uber ... but Rock Hall has the next best thing - a tram that will pick you up and take you to your destination in town for a dollar. We had a great time and delicious crabs at Waterman's on our weekend away.

Stayed in July 2017

 

9.6 “Relaxing weekend getaway.”

 

Judith was an amazing host with extensive knowledge of the area and local activities. Having the bikes there was a treat as we enjoyed a long ride out to the preserve. Rooms were clean and comfortable and her cooking was amazing! We'd definitely stay there again!  Getting on wi-fi was challenging but she did say that they were upgrading to high speed.

Stayed in June 2017

 

10 “Perfect!”

 

Friendliness! Helpfulness! Fabulous breakfasts! Everything lovely and clean. Art and craft gallery on property - fun to browse during breakfast. Everything was perfect. Judith even potted up a bit of a flowering plant I admired, and gave it to us. Felt like we were staying with good friends in an attractive private room. Some people might like to know that rooms are reached via an outside stairway.

Stayed in June 2017

10 “An outstanding property.”

 

The property appears to be relatively new and has been very tastefully decorated and is very comfortable. The hostess was charming and the breakfast far surpassed anything we have had in similar accommodation.

Stayed in May 2017

 

10 “The breakfasts were wonderful and beautifully presented.”

 

The breakfasts were wonderful and beautifully presented. The room was immaculate and Judith was a perfect host -- helpful when we needed her and letting us alone when we were on our own. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. A great place!

Stayed in September 2016

10 “Loved our stay at Haven Point Inn”

 

We had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed fantastic breakfasts with our owner/host Judith. She and her husband have created a very beautiful up-to-date place to stay at and we'd recommend it to everyone. Be sure to take a spin on the bikes into town for some ice cream!

Stayed in August 2016

10 “A Rock Hall Treasure”

 

The room and breakfast areas were fresh and immaculate. Not only was the owner helpful, cheery and friendly, but an EXCELLENT cook. There were a variety of choices for breakfast that we preordered the day before and were not the normal Danish and muffins. The breakfast area was very interesting in the middle of a wonderful art gallery with paintings, ceramics, jewelry and fiber art items by various artists. There were bikes available for our use and a helpful list of nearby restaurants with suggestions. We will definitely return!

Stayed in August 2016

9.6 “Tidy, Affordable Getaway”

 

The Inn is located about a mile from the center of Rock Hall. The property is charming and Judith is a wonderful host (and excellent cook). Our room was comfortable and clean. The Inn has bikes to borrow, and there is a tram service that will take you into town for $1. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again!

Stayed in July 2016

10 “Very pleased with my choice of a place to stay.”

 

Cleanest accommodations I have ever experienced. Morning breakfast superb.

Stayed in August 2017

10 “Weekend in paradise”

 

Judith gave us a menu to choose from every morning. The food was delicious We sat in her garden every chance we had. Very relaxing We will go back

Stayed in June 2017

9.6 “Rock Hall is famous for it's small town friendly atmosphere, the Haven Point Inn won't disappoint.”

 

The owner was very welcoming, the breakfast was wonderful and the room was very nice.

Stayed in July 2016

9.6 “Amazing breakfast.”

 

Amazing breakfast. Judith was extremely hospitable. Definitely coming back.

Stayed in June 2016

9.6 “Lovely property with beautifully tended gardens.”

 

Lovely property with beautifully tended gardens. Delicious, homemade breakfast.

Stayed in June 2016

 

Haven Point Inn Facebook page – Reviews: 5 out of 5

https://www.facebook.com/pg/havenpointinn/reviews/?ref=page_internal

5 star

June 7, 2017 ·

An Afternoon was spent in the garden of this charming B and B with four friends where there were several wine choices. Tapas included creamy, custardy quiche; tomato, onion and black bean roasted salad; crusty French bread with two EVO mixtures and a variety of tangy olives!
Even the riedel wine glasses and linen napkins were elegant! A lovely intermezzo! I highly recommend you gather a few friends and book an afternoon for yourself. What a treat!

 

5 star

February 27, 2016 ·

If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, Haven Point Inn & Gallery is your place. Located a stone's throw from the Chesapeake Bay, get ready for some good rest, great breakfast, and spectacular sunsets. Our family enjoyed riding the complimentary bikes around town & to the beach. And there's a different touch when staying in an inn...a friendly welcome that will ensure our return!

 

5 star

September 5, 2016 ·

Great stay. Judith & her husband Paul were both very kind. Judith runs the Inn along with her own Personal artwork & creations in the Gallery. The Inn is new with a modern design. Perfect for what we were looking for. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Rock Hall. Thanks for a great stay!

Contact Us Today!

Haven Point Inn and Gallery
20748 Rock Hall Avenue
Rock Hall, MD 21661


Phone: +1 410 639-4184

E-mail: HavenPointInn@gmail.com

MasterCard Visa
MasterCard, Visa
Print Print | Sitemap
© Haven Point Inn and Gallery